Masterpieces for String Quartet 1/4 with the Alberni Quarte2

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 26/11/2017
8:00 pm - 9:15 pm

Cedars Hall


Masterpieces by Mozart and Schubert are the works introduced and played by Cedars Hall’s resident ensemble tonight. Schubert’s final string quartet in G major is an epic confrontation between dark and light, minor and major, written over just 10 days of white-hot inspiration in 1826. By way of a substantial introduction, The Hunt quartet K.458 is Mozart’s flawlessly elegant 1784 tribute to Haydn.

Tickets: £10. FREE for 25s and under.
Box Office: 01749 834483

%d bloggers like this: